Forums / Political & Legal / Another request for my fellow Texans regarding pro-2nd amendment legislation

3 years 17 weeks ago, 8:51 PM

Saint J.M. Browning

Saint J.M. Browning's picture

Rank:
General
Points:
3505
Join Date:
Feb 2011
Location:
The Colony, Texas, United States

The bill to allow employees to keep firearms in their own cars has passes the state senate. Now we need to ensure the house doesn't kill it, like it did before. Also, their is a bill to allow carry on college campuses for CCL holders.

Please contact the House Speaker and the following members of the Calendars Committee - politely urge them to set HB 681, the NRA-backed employee parking lot bill, and HB 750, the NRA-supported campus carry measure, on the House Calendar as soon as possible!

House Speaker Joe Straus (R-San Antonio)
512-463-1000
To send an email, click here:
http://www.house.state.tx.us/members/member-page/email/?district=121&ses...

Todd Hunter (R-Corpus Christi), Chairman
512-463-0672
todd.hunter@house.state.tx.us

Dennis Bonnen (R-Angleton), Vice Chairman
512-463-0564
dennis.bonnen@house.state.tx.us

Dan Branch (R-Dallas)
512-463-0367
dan.branch@house.state.tx.us

Byron Cook (R-Corsicana)
512-463-0730
byron.cook@house.state.tx.us

Charlie Geren (R-River Oaks)
512-463-0610
charlie.geren@house.state.tx.us

Jim Keffer (R-Eastland)
512-463-0656
jim.keffer@house.state.tx.us

Tracy King (D-Eagle Pass)
512-463-0194
tracy.king@house.state.tx.us

Lois Kolkhorst (R-Brenham)
512-463-0600
lois.kolkhorst@house.state.tx.us

Eddie Lucio III (D-San Benito)
512-463-0606
eddie.lucio@house.state.tx.us

Allan Ritter (R-Nederland)
512-463-0706
allan.ritter@house.state.tx.us

Burt Solomons (R-Carrollton)
512-463-0478
burt.solomons@house.state.tx.us

Vicki Truitt (R-Southlake)
512-463-0690
vicki.truitt@house.state.tx.us

John Zerwas (R-Simonton)
512-463-0657
john.zerwas@house.state.tx.us

"I don't think Hank done it this way" - Waylon
3 years 17 weeks ago, 8:09 AM

Saint J.M. Browning

Saint J.M. Browning's picture

Rank:
General
Points:
3505
Join Date:
Feb 2011
Location:
The Colony, Texas, United States
Thanks

Thanks again guys.

BTW, if you're wondering about the self-quote, I meant to click edit and I guess I missed. Must've been recoil flinch. Ha!

"I don't think Hank done it this way" - Waylon

Who's Online

Guns Lot Activity
Users
Currently Active Users: 1145 (0 members and 1145 guests)

Guns Lot Statistics
Stats Topics: 8,642, Comments: 160,909, Members: 23,517
Welcome our newest member: Hank6046

Recent Activity