Sounds like Utah is going to require home state permits prior to application for out of staters wishing to get a Utah CCL. Used to be much simpler in my state to just get the Utah, which gave better reciprocity, but this apparently is going to happen soon (or maybe has happened already, I'm not sure). If your state recognizes a Utah permit, then this change applies to you.
Utah newspaper article above discusses the change. More money out of pocket for carry licenses, I'm not sure if this will affect existing permit holders or not. Anybody know if this has been signed into law yet by the governer there?
On the plus side, Illinois has another concealed carry bill proposed for the state.
Every citizen should be a soldier. This was the case with the Greeks and Romans, and must be that of every free state. -Thomas Jefferson
6 years 9 weeks ago, 7:08 PM