Forums / Gun Discussion / Looking for a good long to medium range scope for around 200 to 400$

5 years 13 weeks ago, 6:25 PM

lottou812

lottou812's picture

Lieutenant Colonel

I am interested in getting a better scope for my savage model fpx3 111 300 win mag. I will be using it for mostly target shooting from about 400 to 800+ yards. But a little hunting as well now I am kind of new to the shooting with a scope so I don’t know a lot about them just the bare basickes of them so I might need a little help understanding some of the terms. Right now I have a Simmons 3x9x40mm some people say it is a ok scope and some people say it is junk I have yet to use it I got the gun and scope combo right before I deployed.

brian lott
5 years 13 weeks ago, 10:16 PM

runawaygun762

runawaygun762's picture

Vice President