Forums / Gun Discussion / taurus tcp 380 vs. kel tec p-3at

4 years 9 weeks ago, 9:28 PM

mrc24

mrc24's picture

Corporal

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

which of these two 380's is best. I can get the taurus for $270 out door and kel tec for $250 out door. what do you guys think is the better of the two. i have shot the kel tec but never shot the tcp. any help is appreciated. thanks.

4 years 9 weeks ago, 9:39 PM

HampsterW

HampsterW's picture

Secretary of State

and I like it, it has a decent trigger and it is a good shooter, but I have no experience with the Kel-Tec, so I can't Judge.

Change you can truly believe in comes from the barrel of a gun---------------------------------------------------------------------------------Ron Paul 2012----Vote the bastards out!---------------------------------
4 years 9 weeks ago, 9:29 AM

Ebear

Ebear's picture

Speaker of the House
hamp

the .380 is what im gonna get my daughter.that way we can share ammo when i take my Sig 238.i was also looking at the 709 9mm

...check... G-AZ
4 years 9 weeks ago, 9:37 AM

HampsterW

HampsterW's picture

Secretary of State

is a good round for the ladies, I would have gone with the .380acp for my wife but she has a hard time with the slide so we went with the .38/.357 revolver platform.......Happy Thanksgiving to you bunch as well and I will choke chic....er..ah...cat for you!!!!!LOL

Change you can truly believe in comes from the barrel of a gun---------------------------------------------------------------------------------Ron Paul 2012----Vote the bastards out!---------------------------------
4 years 9 weeks ago, 9:45 PM

Snake

Snake's picture

Lieutenant General
Hamp

Pm sir. Reply when ya can. No need to hurry pal.

Democracy is worth dying for, because it's the most deeply honorable form of government ever devised by man.-Ronald Reagan
4 years 9 weeks ago, 5:41 AM

TLtactical

TLtactical's picture

Major General