My three. of which I will do my own little review of them.

My three. of which I will do my own little review of them.

Mossberg 835 ulti-mag....awesome shotty, wouldnt trade it for nothing. shoots true as true gets.
Savage .250...made in 1919....hadnt been shot in 40yrs and it shot true zero....dead center of a milk jug at 50yrds, iron sites.
Glock 23....awesome pistol, just as good as the 19 but the kick is a little more felt. shoots great, no probs with it at all, put 100 through it the first time I shot it.

overall all three of these are awesome guns and I havent had a problem with any of them...probably shot around 500 or soo with the mossy....about 25-30 with the savage and 100 through my glock. I also will be getting a .357 police edition from my grandpa, was his service pistol back in the day and a .22lr from him aswell. just dont have them yet. and them are my babies. I deffinantly hope to get an AR platform soon. and aslo a bow...my aunts fiancee said hes gonna give me one but we shall see about that..lol

7 Comments

5 years 1 week ago, 12:36 PM

ecaman

ecaman's picture

Rank:
General
Points:
2613
Join Date:
Jul 2009
Location:
Payson, UT, United States
Fine guns

I'm glad you enjoy them, and I hope you have many happy years with them.

If you pick up a starving dog and make him prosperous, he will not bite you. This is the principal difference between a dog and a man. (Mark Twain).
5 years 1 week ago, 12:52 PM

greg az

greg az's picture

Rank:
Secretary of Homeland Security
Points:
5873
Join Date:
Oct 2009
Location:
New York, NY, Trinidad and Tobago

You know how you always read "if you could only have two/three guns" articles.. everyone likes to throw in there own thoughts about the ideal one from each category of firearms thing.. You have a well balanced point to build a great collection on..

Question for us wheel gun guys.. your grandads piece.. S&W or Colt ?

a man has to hold his word, hold his beliefs, and hold a good sight picture.
5 years 1 week ago, 12:55 PM

Builtf0rdtough

Builtf0rdtough's picture

Rank:
Lieutenant General
Points:
903
Join Date:
Nov 2009
Location:
FL, United States
its a S&W im pretty

its a S&W im pretty sure.....he was an officer in Tennessee...however you spell that place. lol..its pretty nice, a little rust on the top strap...he doesnt really take care of his guns or even shoot them for that matter. its a shame.

"Socialism is the philosophy of failure, the creed of ignorance, and the gospel of envy"-Winston Churchill
5 years 1 week ago, 1:11 PM

greg az

greg az's picture

Rank:
Secretary of Homeland Security
Points:
5873
Join Date:
Oct 2009
Location:
New York, NY, Trinidad and Tobago
BuiltfOrdtough..

That's the last time im doing your nick brother. to hard.. hey know were all proud of ya, and how its going in the academy.. If there's problems dont bother to vent..Mine was pretty easy, but not sure i could whiz thru it today since they have LE standards in place..

On G-pops piece; know what you mean, i couldn't understand why pop never enjoyed going out with his (now my) revolver.. We had one 6 month period of time together where we both lived in Tucson, and we went to the desert together once a week...great memories..

Suggest you take G-pop.. Then you have an excuse to clean and oil that piece.. if its a S&W 357 and older service piece its probably either a 19 or a 27.. In either event..This would give you an opportunity to get it cleaned and oiled for the old boy..and the memory thing matters..

a man has to hold his word, hold his beliefs, and hold a good sight picture.
5 years 1 week ago, 5:12 PM

zx12rmike

zx12rmike's picture

Rank:
President Pro Temp
Points:
7870
Join Date:
Dec 2008
Location:
commiefornia, United States

Got your needs covered here! Cool

"We cannot defend freedom abroad by deserting it at home" Thomas Jefferson
5 years 1 week ago, 5:19 PM

Vaquero

Vaquero's picture

Rank:
General of the Army
Points:
5502
Join Date:
Dec 2009
Location:
West Texas
fordtough

Very nice.
There ain't nothing quite like being confident and comfortable with your gun.
Keep 'em busy!

The truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth!
5 years 1 week ago, 8:56 AM

Shakleford

Shakleford's picture

Rank:
General
Points:
2439
Join Date:
Feb 2009
Location:
Ft. Worth, Texas, United States
Nice Start!

Can't go wrong with the Mossy or Glock!

"Two flags fly above my land that really sum up how I feel. One is the colors that fly high and proud the red the white the blue.The other ones got a rattlesnake with a simple statement made, Don’t Tread On Me is what it says"
Builtf0rdtough's picture
Posted by: Builtf0rdtough
5 years 1 week ago
Views:
640
Comments:
7

Rating Overview

User Rating:
(1 vote)
This text will be replaced

Recent Activity