Sig Sauer p232 .380 Review

Sig Sauer P232 Table Top Review http://weaponseducation.com

4 Comments

3 years 29 weeks ago, 12:45 AM

Ishootdaily

Ishootdaily's picture

Rank:
General
Points:
4375
Join Date:
Feb 2009
Location:
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Sig p230-232

I shoot and carry this pistol at times, it happens to be one of my brothers many Sig's.

This is not a joy to shoot, if you put 40+ rounds through it without stopping you will know this yourself for a fact.

Even with Hogue Finger Groove Grip or Crimson Trace grips on it, it is no joy shooting. It hits back hard into the web of your hand and after 20 rounds you know you have been shooting, after 40 you probably are going to have a very sore area on the heal and web of your hand, if not a bruise.

It is definitely a solid defense weapon, but not a gun fighting weapon...

Over all I would suggest the p238 or p239 in it's various calibers....

I will say this, you can hit center mass with every round in the weapon out at 25 yards with ease if you have been shooting for a while.

No sir, he fell into that bullet... Never argue with a stupid person. They'll just drag you down to their level and beat you with experience!!
2 years 19 weeks ago, 12:42 PM

daisycutter

daisycutter's picture

Rank:
General
Points:
4765
Join Date:
Jul 2009
Location:
Arkansas

is not, to me, as rough as ISD describes. I've had no physical injuries such as sores or bruising from firing it.
ISD may have smaller, softer and more tender hands which would account for the problems.

My Cobra FS380 is a dream to shoot when it comes to recoil and is just about as accurate, for now, who knows what it'll do after 1000 rds through it. At 500 rds it's good.

Since the Sig is much lighter and thinner it is easier to carry concealed and with 7+1 of Hornady Critical Defense I'd feel confident in a gunfight beyond 25 yds.

iyaoyas
2 years 19 weeks ago, 12:55 PM

greg az

greg az's picture

Rank:
Secretary of Homeland Security
Points:
5873
Join Date:
Oct 2009
Location:
New York, NY, Germany

Sig's ok, but sure no Raven.. Daisy did you see the show were talking about our did you turn in at you usual 8 pm geezer time after taking the geratol, metamusel cocktail.. are ya awake now..

hate this my friends.. Were heading out the door in about 45 min, and i should put on pants and stuff.. think it might be a law... HEY Daisy...that 1911 need oil yet.. and yeah Lee im betting the seats .. hmm broken...later dudes.

a man has to hold his word, hold his beliefs, and hold a good sight picture.
2 years 19 weeks ago, 1:02 PM

daisycutter

daisycutter's picture

Rank:
General
Points:
4765
Join Date:
Jul 2009
Location:
Arkansas

you're making me proud! LOL

Yep, all the 100+ weather here evaporated all the oil off my 1911, had to stop shooting it 'til the weather cooled off.
Just shot the .22s LOL!!!

Nope, was busy with a project, no TV last night

iyaoyas
weaponseducation's picture
Posted by: weaponseducation
3 years 32 weeks ago
Views:
3,894
Comments:
4

Rating Overview

This text will be replaced

Recent Activity